Hello

Well after lurking around other cupcake and baking related blogs for weeks I have finally caved and decided to start my own. I’m a little bit nervous because I’m not sure if what I do really measures up against some of the stuff I’ve been seeing on other blogs but I’m prepared to give it a go and see what happens. 🙂 Also, I really wanted to join the Daring Bakers challenges but I felt weird doing it without having a blog to post the results in.

Anyway, a little about me is needed I guess. My name is Stephanie and I’m studying French and Japanese at university. Woot! Woot! I really got into baking stuff about a year ago but I’ve only recently (like in the past few months) realised that there’s all these wonderful food blogs out there and I’ve become addicted to reading them. I check some of them everyday. My parents seem a little worried that their 20 year old daughter would rather stay in and bake delicious treats than go out drinking and sleeping with strangers like other young people. All I can say is at least I’m unlikely to catch anything from making cakes and biscuits. 😉 What else? Um…one day I would really like to have my own bakery but I don’t think that’s going to happen for a few years.

April 28, 2008. Tags: . Me.

5 Comments

  1. Stefani replied:

    Welcome to blogging! It’s more fun to play than to lurk! I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  2. City the NZCQ replied:

    welcome from one blogging cupcake fan to another! Awesome to see another kiwi cupcake blog 🙂

  3. Em replied:

    Hey there – welcome to the blogosphere!
    **tossing confetti** and **pouring champagne** in your honor 🙂

  4. the airy fairy replied:

    hi stephanie…welcome to the wonderful world of food blogging! wishing you many happy and fruitful moments in the kitchen 🙂

  5. fifilacupcakes replied:

    Hi Steph! You wouldn’t believe how long I lurked until I finally made it on line! Welcome my dear 🙂 This whole cupcaking/baking community is totally addictive…

    Enjoy! x

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

